Saint Petes, Saint Petes!

aleksandrpetrosyan-saint_petersburg

I just stumbled onto a collection of photographs of St. Petersburg by Aleksandr Petrosyan. Shockingly for a literary-russophile like me, I hadn’t realized how beautiful the city was! It looks almost Parisian. It is known as the ‘Venice of the North‘, which always sounds cool, but I’ve been to the Venice of France and let me tell you, it ain’t no Venice. So I’m dubious of that appellation.

I’d really like to take a trip out there at some point, though it sounds a wee bit dangerous.

Leave a Reply

