Food bloggin’

The Times has a great collection of links to the best food blogs that are clogging the tubes. I am saddened that Smitten Kitchen isn’t number one – because it’s definitely way better than Orangette – and the lack of an Indian food blog included in there. I have found one blog that looks promising for Indian recipes, but I haven’t cooked anything from it yet. The one thing it doesn’t have that I’d really like is a good naan recipe. I’ve found tried two different recipes so far; one tasted like pancakes while the other was delicious but didn’t really taste like naan. How hard can it be??  Perhaps this woman can give me the secrets of naan-baking.

In other news, I’m close to having a great Tikka Masala recipe. It’s pretty tasty as-is, but I think I can make it better and closer to the flavor I’m looking for. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Food bloggin’

  1. I’d love to hear how you perfect the CTM recipe…I am staying tuned.

    ps. we had a great but COLD time with Bonnie last night. Her house is freezing and we slept fitfully. but we did meet her teachers/students/principal/and some new friends. We are now in Kyoto and planning tomorrow’s big outing to the Golden Pavilion and more.

Leave a Reply

