Art for the Week – Dan Reisinger and Japanese Propaganda

o_reisinger_1_1

Oh dear, I have been really bad about posting this weekend.  I will make it up, yes I will.  Here are two cool artists I have found this week.  The first is Dan Reisinger, whose painting is above.  His website is really terrible and barely works, but you can see some of his work here.  I don’t know why his work is so interesting to me.  I guess the greys and oranges really do a good job of being somehow both dull but telling an intriguing story.

Also neat are the crazy Japanese postcard propaganda from World War II.  As the website says, they were very postmodern and ahead of their time.

prop_japan

Leave a Reply

