Oh internet, the things you show me

First off is this really creepy photo of a bunch of…people… in, um, gas masks?  I guess?  I have no clue where this came from or what they are doing, but it scares the hell out of me.  I hope something I do has the same effect on people a hundred years from now.

Then there is a statue of a dude kicking some babies.  I put this up on my gchat status message and within twenty minutes two (2) people messaged me that that was their favorite statue from when they were in Norway.  Of course.  How did I not know about this before?  Apparently, it is in a giant park with tons of other creepy statues such as this one and this one.  Oh and another picture of the dude kicking some babies for good measure.

Hmm, I think this blog is just going to end up being a very slowly updated metafilter.  So why are you here?

Leave a Reply

